“Why are you overwhelmed?”

“God, Help me. I feel so overwhelmed.”

“Why are you overwhelmed?” –“I keep trying to find you, God. I seek after You and long for a time of quiet where I can rest in Your presence and be renewed. I can’t seem to find a peaceful moment to wrap my thoughts around You. Why can’t I find you, God?”

“Why are you overwhelmed?”–“So many things are going on in my life. My work is keeping me busy and I am learning so many new things with this new position I have taken on. My friends are asking me to help them out with things and I keep trying to learn more about this business I am trying to start and get information into people’s hands and find people to buy these amazing products You have given me to share with others. My family needs me 24/7 and I can’t seem to find a break from them to find Your joy and Your peace.”

“Why are you overwhelmed?” –“I told You. I have so many things going on in my life right now. I can’t handle them all on my own anymore. I’m pouring into others without being filled. My strength and patience are growing thin. I need Your peace. I need my life to be calmed down. Or at least my heart within me so I can deal with the chaos in my life.”

“Why are you overwhelmed?”

“Why am I overwhelmed? What is so overwhelming in my life that God can’t take care of it? Have I forgotten that He will not faint or grow weary? Have I forgotten that He has promised to lead me beside still waters and let me rest in green pastures? Have I forgotten that He has asked me to lay down my burdens at His feet and let Him carry me when I am weary?”

“Why are you overwhelmed, oh my soul? Why are you downcast within me? Have you not known? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unreachable. He gives power to the faint, and to him who has no might, he increases strength. They who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength.”

“Why are you overwhelmed? Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you. Come to him, all who are weary and heavy laden, and He will give you rest. He has commanded His angels to watch over you and His Spirit intercedes for you with groanings too deep for words.”

Why are you overwhelmed, oh, my soul? Why are you downcast within me?

ee2101c5ab3c74f95ff121afc51bd4d7

Leave a Reply

